1. Sign our petition calling on Cochrane to withdraw their review of Exercise Therapy for CFS here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Guest, the 'News in Brief' for the week beginning 18th March 2024 is here.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Welcome! To read the Core Purpose and Values of our forum, click here.
    Dismiss Notice

What is happening ?

Discussion in 'Post-Exertional malaise and fatigue' started by Dechi, Jul 15, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Dechi

Dechi Senior Member (Voting Rights)

I’ve been preparing to move now for 4 months. And I’ve been doing renos for 10 days. I don’t do any physical work, or very little, but I go to the house everyday to make sure workers are okay and know what to do.

I also run errands so I don’t pay these guys to go shopping. I brought my exterior recliner chair to the house and I lay in it any time I can. I’ve had malaise on and off. Some days many times, some days not at all. I become out of breath and dizzy and I can’t stand anymore - I have to lie down. Anywhere, even on concrete floor if I have to. Then I rest about 45 minutes and I can go again.

The muscle weakness is worse. I can’t do anything steady for more than a few seconds before it hurts.

My anxiety levels are very high. There are delays, more money spent than expected and the feeling of urgency is exhausting. So I don’t sleep much. Maybe 4-5 hours.

I have never exhausted myself since ME. Am I in better shape than I think, or is crashing just around the corner ? It’s very strange. Why am I able to do so much when I had days where I couldn’t even get groceries just 2 weeks ago ?

If you have any insight, I’m a taker. This is a first for me.

2. NelliePledge

NelliePledge Moderator Staff Member