1. Sign our petition calling on Cochrane to withdraw their review of Exercise Therapy for CFS here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Guest, the 'News in Brief' for the week beginning 22nd April 2024 is here.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Welcome! To read the Core Purpose and Values of our forum, click here.
    Dismiss Notice

Open An investigation into the associations between perfectionism, anxiety and fatigue in people living with ME/CFS, 2024, Westwood

Discussion in 'Recruitment into current ME/CFS research studies' started by BenWesty, Jan 2, 2024.

1. BenWesty

BenWesty Established Member

Hi, my name is Ben Westwood and I'm an undergraduate psychology student at The University of Worcester in the UK. This is the link to my final year research project:

https://ucw.onlinesurveys.ac.uk/8svdjgru5x-11

Having spent most of my twenties living with ME/CFS and subsequently developing severe anxiety, I am interested, through this research project, in beginning to explore the difficulties associated with living with ME/CFS in particular, and chronic illness in general.

I previously posted a link to this research project on a thread introducing myself as a new member. A number of people have already completed the survey and there was also plenty of discussion and criticism relating to it. Many thanks for both. I'd obviously be really grateful to anyone else who was happy to take the time to complete the survey.

There are more details on the participant information sheet, via the link. If you would like to contact me directly, my university email address is wesb1_21@uni.worc.ac.uk .

Thanks

Ben

DokaGirl, SNT Gatchaman and EndME like this.
  2. EndME

EndME Senior Member (Voting Rights)

Thank you for coming here, being open for feedback and engaging with us!